Wintersong: S. Jae-Jones

download (2)Wintersong -S. Jae-Jones


Pages: 436
Type: Hardcover
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Retellings, Romance,
Publishing info: February 7, 2017, by Thomas Dunne Books
My rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ (5/5 stars)


The kiss is sweeter than sin and fiercer than temptation. I am not gentle, I am not kind; I am rough and wild and savage.


Okay, this book gave me a WORLD of tears.
*curses s. Jae-Jones to the wind*
I thought we were friends?? Or at least had something going???

This story will leave you heartbroken and begging for more Liesel and The Goblin King! I just CANNOT GET ENOUGH OF THIS BOOK. Wintersong is an extreme page-turner, intriguing always and unbelievably romantic.

As a Labyrinth retelling, this book hits the mark. It’s about a girl who makes a promise as a child to her friend, The Goblin King, to give him a wife. Now, he has come to collect on his promise. So, as a Goblin King we all know and love, he took her sister to be his bride.
Yeah.
I know how it would have gone if it was me:

Charlotte and her sister walked through the crowded square to collect a charm for her brother. The Goblin King was lurking in the corner and came up to Charlotte. She was startled for a moment, but smiled none-the-less. 
“Der Erlkönig,” She cooed. “You have come early.”
He purred. “Of course, Charlotte. I have come to collect on a promise.”
She frowned. “From whom?”
“You….You promised me a wife. So I’ll take your sister.”
“Actually, you’re kinda hot, so…”
And they ran off to the castle beyond the Goblin City and she became his wife. 

The end.

Much better.
But anyways, I won’t spoil it for you, but if you’e intrigued (as I was) I’ll leave a link at the bottom of this post for you to read a couple of chapters.

’til I read again,

Charlie

 

 

Buy here: https://goo.gl/XuUfRo
Read here: https://www.amazon.com/WINTERSONG-Sneak-Peek-Chapters-1-5-ebook/dp/B01LM0N9UO

Leave a Reply

