#Famous by Jilly Gagnon

17332944_1661645000799097_4403034076236218368_n(1)#Famous: Jilly Gagnon

Pages: 384 pages
Genre: Young Adult, contemporary, romance
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books, February 14, 2017
My rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ (5/5 stars)

❝I smiled a little. She had a crush on me? She seemed like the type that would be dating a twenty-year-old who smoked cigarettes end-to-end and wore skinny jeans and played bass in, like, some punk band.

Huh. Rachel: unexpected.

This was such a cute book!

This new YA contemporary by Jilly Gagnon stars Kyle, a popular guy who works at a burger joint and a girl named Rachael, who likes to stay under the radar…everywhere.
One day, when she was bored, she snaps a pic of him looking cute and sends it to her friend with the hashtag #IdlikefrieswithTHAT that accidentally goes INSTA VIRAL!

The thing I love most about this book is how real these characters are. I can relate to them all, whether they are in good or bad ways.
To be honest, I read devoured this book in one sitting and it was worth it! This book is one I’d recommend to Stephanie Perkins and Rainbow Rowell fans, because of the sticky sweet and humorous fries, I mean vibes, that come from this book! This is, too, a good in-a-slump book. (I’ve found I always have to read a contemporary to get out of a reading slump)

I’m also Jilly’s friend so that’s exciting. I actually may have her come down to a local event in February so watch out for that!

’til I read again,

Charlie

One thought on “#Famous by Jilly Gagnon

Leave a Reply

