Nimona

14565099_321228731602796_6051648420878221312_n1Nimona is the cutest, coolest YA comic I have ever read! Hands down….brilliant!

 

I was apprehensive about reading this book, simply because I’m not really a ‘comic book person’ as much as I was when I was younger (don’t get me wrong, I love Marvel movies and go see them. I just don’t read the comics anymore) but I heard about this one in passing, so I picked it up.

It was so good, I read it in one sitting.

Nimona’s personality is so likable and relatable, you just curl into a ball and go: “ME!” She’s presented in a way that many comic books fail to do, and that is that she’s strong. She is her own hero, and I think that’s why I liked this story more, because everywhere you look, Lois Lane needs saving, but why can’t she save herself?
I know me: If my boyfriend is a superhero, there’s a good chance I’ll die, so I might as well learn to save my own darn self.

KINDA SPOILERS:

DO NOT READ IF YOU HAVEN’T READ THE STORY:
.

.

.

.

.

.
I also loved how the villain of this story Lord Ballister Blackheart isn’t really a villain.
PLOT TWIST.
Wait, what?
Yep, that’s right, not a bad guy…. his supervillain self is only a villain because people forced him to be, because, for every good guy, there’s a bad guy. He was the only one to fill in shoes.

.
.
.

.

.

.

.

.

 

 

 

 

 

If you wanna read a cute short story or a comic book with a twist, this one is PERFECT.
Hands down one of thew most amazing and brilliant comic EVER.
I gave this book a 90-100%

Below is a link to the excerpt of the comic, Nimona:
https://www.scribd.com/document/261265017/Sneak-Peek-NIMONA-by-Noelle-Stevenson

Rating Scale: 10%-100%

90-100% OMG THIS BOOK IS JUST WOW OKAY, WHY DID IT END HERE

70-80% This was a good book, that everyone should read

50-60% – It was okay, but it was kinda hard to get into

30-40% -Um, probably never to be heard of again….hopefully.

20-10% – OH GOD I CAN’T BELIEVE I KEPT READING *THROW AT WALL*

Leave a Reply

